Bread, sweet potato
Nutrition facts per 100 g and per portion, with the source of every value.
Per 100 g
- 241 kcalEnergy
- 8.64 gProtein
- 2.87 gFat
- 45.38 gCarbohydrate
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | Quantity not specified | Source field |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 241 kcal | 67 kcal | 1008 Energy |
| Protein | 8.64 g | 2.4 g | 1003 Protein |
| Fat | 2.87 g | 0.8 g | 1004 Total lipid (fat) |
| Saturated fatty acids | 0.96 g | 0.27 g | 1258 Fatty acids, total saturated |
| Monounsaturated fatty acids | 0.662 g | 0.19 g | 1292 Fatty acids, total monounsaturated |
| Polyunsaturated fatty acids | 0.67 g | 0.19 g | 1293 Fatty acids, total polyunsaturated |
| Cholesterol | 4 mg | 1.1 mg | 1253 Cholesterol |
| Carbohydrate | 45.38 g | 12.7 g | 1005 Carbohydrate, by difference |
| Sugars | 3.53 g | 0.99 g | 2000 Total Sugars |
| Dietary fibre | 1.7 g | 0.48 g | 1079 Fiber, total dietary |
| Sodium | 474 mg | 133 mg | 1093 Sodium, Na |
| Potassium | 157 mg | 44 mg | 1092 Potassium, K |
| Calcium | 36 mg | 10 mg | 1087 Calcium, Ca |
| Iron | 3.14 mg | 0.88 mg | 1089 Iron, Fe |
| Water | 41.28 g | 11.6 g | 1051 Water |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | 1018 Alcohol, ethyl |
Carbohydrate is calculated by difference and includes fibre (USDA method).
Portions
| Portion | Weight | Energy (kcal) | Protein (g) | Fat (g) | Carbohydrate (g) | Sugars (g) | Dietary fibre (g) | Sodium (mg) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Quantity not specified | 28 g | 67 | 2.4 | 0.8 | 12.7 | 0.99 | 0.48 | 133 |
| 1 small or thin/very thin slice | 24 g | 58 | 2.1 | 0.69 | 10.9 | 0.85 | 0.41 | 114 |
| 1 medium or regular slice | 28 g | 67 | 2.4 | 0.8 | 12.7 | 0.99 | 0.48 | 133 |
| 1 large or thick slice | 43 g | 104 | 3.7 | 1.2 | 19.5 | 1.5 | 0.73 | 204 |
| 1 slice, crust not eaten | 13 g | 31 | 1.1 | 0.37 | 5.9 | 0.46 | 0.22 | 62 |
| 1 slice, snack-size | 10 g | 24 | 0.86 | 0.29 | 4.5 | 0.35 | 0.17 | 47 |
Per-portion values are calculated from the per-100 g values and the portion weight.
About this record
- Source
- USDA FoodData Central, Survey (FNDDS 2021-2023), 2024-10-31
- Source record
- fdc:2707648
- Published
- 2022-10-28
- Retrieved
- 2026-10-10
- Food group
- Bread and bakery
- Preparation
- cooked
U.S. Department of Agriculture, Agricultural Research Service. FoodData Central, Survey Foods (FNDDS 2021-2023), 2024-10-31.
Names in other languages
- English: Bread, sweet potato (official name from the source)
- Français: Pain, patate douce (machine-translated, confirmed by a second independent pass)
- Deutsch: Brot, Süßkartoffel (machine-translated, confirmed by a second independent pass)
- Italiano: Pane, di patata dolce (machine-translated, confirmed by a second independent pass)
- Español: Pan, de boniato (machine-translated, confirmed by a second independent pass)
Related foods
- Bread, white, toasted
- Bread, white, made from home recipe or purchased at a bakery
- Bread, soy
- Bread, onion
- Bread, vegetable
- Bread, sunflower meal
- Bread, cornmeal and molasses
- Bread, multigrain, with raisins
Get this by API
The same record, with provenance on every value, from the NutrientGraph API:
curl -s "https://api.nutrientgraph.com/v1/food/foods/fdc:2707648" -H "X-API-Key: $API_KEY"Nutrition reference data copied from public food composition tables. Not medical or dietary advice.